Buffalo Driving Schools Inc

NYS 5-hour Pre-Licensing Course - NYS Learner's Permit Required


If have your NYS Learner's Permit and are about to embark on the process of obtaining your motor vehicle operator's license, you'll need to take the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles approved five-hour course.

Our classroom-based course that teaches the following:
  • The DMV point system
  • The Highway transportation system
  • The effects of driver attitude, emotions and skills
  • Defensive driving techniques
  • Administrative law
  • The laws of physics, as they relate to driving
  • The effects of restraining devices
  • Alcohol and drugs, and their effects on driving
  • What to do in case of a collision
Free shuttle to our 3315 Bailey Avenue location from UB North or South Campuses

Cost: $30.00


Course Times and Locations The courses are conveniently scheduled at locations around the Buffalo Metropolitan area including:
  • Buffalo - 3315 Bailey Avenue (between Minnesota and LaSalle Avenues
    no registration required
    Wednesday afternoons at 4:00 PM (Except holidays.)
    Saturday mornings at 9:00 AM (Except holidays.)
    Click here for a map


Registration is required for the following locations:

  • Williamsville
    6589 Main Street
    Williamsville, NY 14221
    (Between Youngs and Transit, right across from Brompton Rd)
    Click here for a map

  • Hamburg
    Overdorf Insurance Agency
    81 Buffalo Street
    Hamburg, NY 14075
    Click here for a map

  • Lancaster
    St. Mary's High School
    142 Laverack Avenue
    Lancaster, NY 14086
    Click here for a map